30 April 2006

Random Thoughts Vol. X

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Finches can learn to talk! I thought I was imagining it when they started saying their version of "hello" but I looked it up and while they can't mimic human speech as well as the parrot family, they can learn short phrases that they "say" in their own unique, endearing little voices.

This has been one seriously kick-ass birthday. The festivities are still not over. Next Wednesday night is another celebration. Woot!

Speaking of celebrations, I think it's safe to say all that stuff about women hitting their sexual peak around age 30 is true. I'm not sure if it's because by then we've gained more confidence in ourselves and our bodies or if it's due to some rush of happy hormones but lately I want to be having sex at every conceivable moment (pun fully intended).

On a totally unrelated note, the muscles in my thighs are really burning. Who needs a gym? (Ah-hahaha! In a Freudian slip I actually mistyped that as "Who needs a guy?" *snerk*)

I borrowed a dream dictionary from the library. Fascinating stuff but why does do our subconscious minds want to speak to us in riddles? It's annoying as hell. If there's something you think we should talk about, Subconscious, then tell me. I'm not going to see Freud juggling freshly plucked chickens while dressed like a Mime as a signal that you're worried about my job security.

I'm going up to NYC in June with a good friend for the horror convention, Chiller. Raindrops on frogs and whiskers on Guinea pigs. My plush Cthulhu and Pez. Zombies and demons and half-naked Vampire chicks... these are a few of my favorite things!

I know it doesn't rhyme. But I'm running on about an hour and a half of sleep in the past 24 hours. I'll pay for this in FMS-related misery later but it's worth it.

Thank you very, very much for the sweet emails, notes, comments and cards. They meant a lot to me, as do y'all.

The Finches say their version of 'hello' loudly. In the middle of the night. But they are far too cute for it to annoy me. Foofer the Cockatiel, on the other hand, is the Silent Bob of the bird world. She refuses to talk. However, she sits on my head while I write, gives kisses, and sometimes turns her head upside down to look at me and give me a sort of bird smile that makes it clear our friendship crosses the species barrier with ease. So that's all right then.

I should go take a nap now before I pass out and drool on my keyboard.

Have a great weekend and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com