02 February 2007

*Gasp!* It's an update.

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

The feathery family and I are all okay. Please send along prayers, good vibes or well wishes to those affected by the tornadoes that hit here this morning. I'm very grateful that the storms missed us. We're north of where all the bad stuff went down.

In other news, I finally finished my book. It's now in the hands of an agent and it's all down to hope, luck and waiting (im)patiently to see what comes of it. With any luck maybe I can now write a decent entry more often than once a month.

And now for something completely different...

My Top Five Guilty Pleasures:

1. Reading those Darwin Awards books

2. Italian Nunsploitation flicks (Yes, I know I'm going straight to hell. I'm sure Joe D'Amato will be there with popcorn and lemonade. And if you get that reference, I think I love you.)

3. Eating Cherry Garcia straight out of the little pint container

4. Bad 80s Horror Movies and Hair Bands

5. Using Bittorrents (Arr, matey!)

Have a great weekend and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com