September 11, 2004

Monkeys bite me!

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

I simply had to quote the lovely Laural: "It is September 11. I feel that this is a day to hang out with those you love and remember how much they mean to us. Our lives are so fragile and so short...don't waste it. If you care for someone let them know it. You never know when it is going to be too late."

I agree completely. I plan to do just that today, and in fact I already have. But there are a lot of people reading this that I care for, and y'all know who you are.

In other news, I have some definitions for you and a few bizarre translations.

Beezlebug: Satan in the form of a mosquito that gets into your bedroom at three in the morning and cannot be cast out. - that whining sound they make right in your ear always makes me freak out and smack myself upside the head. I'll bet they laugh, too. Cheeky little bastards.

Bank manager: A jerk who will lend you an umbrella when the sun is shining, and ask for it back when it starts to rain. - Amen!

Boat: A hole in the water surrounded by wood into which one pours money. - That one made me think of you, big sis!

Mixed emotions: Watching the school burn down when your new catcher's mitt is in your desk. - I can't tell you how often I fantasized about turning my high school into a smoking crater.

Paper clip: The larval stage of coat hangers. - I think we all suspected as much.

Puritanism: The haunting fear that someone, somewhere may be happy. - Aint that the truth!

Shin: A device for finding furniture in the dark. - Actually, I seem to use my little toe for that. *wincing*

Vinylocity: The strange atmospheric force that makes the shower curtain blow towards you while trying to shower. - Seriously. What does cause that? It's like your shower curtain suddenly turns into some sort of amorous amoeba!

And now for the translations:

Die Schnecken sind meine Freunde! - The snails are my friends! [Thank you to someone sweet for the correction. Alas, I know German not.]

Macacos me mordam. - Monkeys bite me. - Portuguese idiom

Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati - When all else fails, play dead.

Te audire no possum. Musa sapientum fixa est in aure. - I can't hear you. I have a banana in my ear.

Ah, yes. Augustdreams. Bringing you quality edu-tainment since 2000. *snerk* Have a great weekend and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com