March 19, 2003

I'm too...something.

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

This city's not my own
This world is not my home
But I'll carry it on my back
As far as my feet will roam
-Buffalo Tom

It feels like that sometimes, doesn't it? Like you can't possibly be in a world as crazy as ours. Last night, I couldn't stop crying because I can't adopt all of the piggies from the Gainsville Guinea Pig rescue. It tears my heart out to know they don't have someone to hold them, feed them treats, get to know and cherish them.

Sometimes it feels that no matter how much good you try to do, how much love you give, it's never enough. It's like trying to soak up the Atlantic Ocean with a bath sponge. This is just one of those times when I feel like I'm made out of raw, exposed nerves and every sharp, steely angle of this world cuts me to the quick.

I love you, Omorfia. You too, X. I'm just sayin'.

Have a good night and thanks for reading.

Good things come in small, squeaky packages... Adopt-a-Rescued-Guinea Pig!

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com