19 March 2006

Where I'm From

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

I found this via the wonderful, talented Radiogurl.

I am from a record player, from A&W Root Beer and Sesame Street.

I am from the warm breezes and dusty roads, from Cottage Apartments and Lilacs in the front yard.

I am from the Night Blooming Jasmine of Florida and the Oak Trees of New England.

I am from opening one present on Christmas Eve and the whole family lying on the living room floor to watch snow fall outside the picture window where it looks like stars rushing past and makes you feel like you're flying. I am from Gladys and Florence, who knew that laughter keeps you young and makes you strong.

I am from the kids playing outdoors on summer nights until the street lights come on and doing anything you want on your birthday.

From don't eat wild berries without washing them first and always wear clean underpants.

I am from always treat people with kindness.

I'm from Massachusetts, Corned Beef and Cabbage, Shake and Bake Chicken.

From the mom who found time for a "play hour" every day with a little girl who thought she was the best mom in the world and still does, the grandmother who always took your side and made you feel smart, beautiful and loved, the cousins who always made you feel that you didn't belong.

I am from cardboard boxes in the closet, precious and irreplacable.

Have a great weekend and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com