22 March 2006

Sometimes words say it better

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Move along. Nothing to see here except my bad poetry. I don't write poetry very often, and never post it when I do. But writing this really helped me tonight and whenever I read poems in other diaries they either give me more insight into the author or strike a chord and make me feel less alone. So here's hoping my poem does the same for somebody out there.

Team Square
i am burning
for what is far away
people i can never reach
places so long gone
so long before today

all i have to do
is slowly close my eyes
i can almost smell those places
reach out and touch their hands
wish i could have said my goodbyes

go ahead and call me strong
and make sure you tell me how
you wish you could be like me
and my constant smiles
wish i was anyone else right now

don't know if
i ever want this pain
to finally fade away
it might hurt more to forget
than to cry these tears in vain

Have a great Hump Day *snicker* and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com