27 September 2006

Survey

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Go here to witness the goodness that is The Fuzzy Orange Triangle. (And ah-hahahaha! Radiogurl's right. It looks like a giant version of Oscar's beak!)

============================

From Vibinghigh:

Do you hate more than 3 people? Hate is not a strong enough word for how I feel about my attackers. I won't allow it to consume me, but it's there.

What is your favorite candy bar? Cadbury Crunchie. They're made in Ireland and since they're imported over here you only find them in a few grocery stores in a special section and they cost two bucks. So I don't have them very often.

What are your favorite shoes? My comfiest pair of sneakers and my 12 year old pair of cross-trekker sandals that I sadly must finally replace. There's not much sole left on them!

Have you ever tripped someone? Not on purpose, no.

Do you own a Britney Spears CD? No, but I do have two of her songs on mp3 on my computer.

Have you ever thrown up in public? Not yet...

What is your favorite music genre? Alternative [Toad the Wet Sprocket, Gin Blossoms, Goo Goo Dolls) and Horrorbilly [Rob Zombie, The Meteors, Murderdolls]

What is your sign? I was born on the cusp (April 20) so I sometimes fall under Taurus and other times Aries.

What time were you born? 9:50pm

Do you like beer? Nope, when it comes to alcohol I like girly drinks with lots of rum and grenadine. That and a well-made Screwdriver or Bloody Mary.

Have you ever made a prank call? Yeah. I called a video store my friend worked at and used my old man voice. I asked if I could send my grandson down to rent some X-rated movies with a lot of ass sex. I told them he was only 14 but he was a real little bastard!

What is the most embarrassing CD you own? I don't buy CD's anymore, matey. Avast! If ye get my drift. heh. heh. But probably the most embarrassing mp3 on my computer is the remix version of Cotton-Eye Joe.

Are you sarcastic? Who, me!? Oh, heavens no! What could ever make you think such a thing? ;)

What are your favorite colors? Blue and Earth tones.

How many watches do you own? Just one, my beloved Timex Expedition.

Summer or winter? Summer

Spring or fall? Fall. Halloweeeeeeeeeen!

What is your favorite color to wear? I don't really have one, just favorite clothes to wear regardless of color.

Pepsi or Sprite? Pepsi

What color is your cell phone? Black and silver.

Have you ever slapped someone? Just once, and he had it coming to him.

Have you ever had a cavity? Have you been to my archives? Clearly, I have offended the God of Teeth somehow.

How many lamps are in your bedroom? One

How many video games do you own? Does World of Warcraft count? That's the only one I have.

What was your first pet? A guinea pig named Scooter.

Have you ever had braces? No.

Do looks matter? I assume this refers to people you're sexually attracted to? If I don't already love the soul that inhabits it, the physical package won't do a damn thing for me. And if I DO love the soul, everything about the person is sexy to me.

Do you use Chapstick? Yep.

American Eagle or Abercrombie? Kohl's and Hot Topic.

Are you too forgiving? Nope. I don't get angry or offended by trivial bullshit or things said/done in the heat of an angry moment. But if someone deliberately and with malice aforethought hurts me there's not going to be any forgiveness. Anyone who seriously hurts you intentionally only wants to be forgiven so they can stay close enough to you to do it again.

Do you own something from Hot Topic? All my underthings are Halloween-themed thongs from Hot Topic. It's the only place I buy my undies. No matter how bad of a day I'm having... all I have to do is remember that there's a skull, bat or happy Pumpkin lurking over my loins and it makes me smile.

What is your favorite breakfast? Eggs and sausage on a biscuit. Yum-yum!

Do you own a gun? No, but I'd like to - and learn how to shoot it.

When was the last time you cried? Last Friday, missing my Aphrodite.

What did you do 3 nights ago? Went to a housewarming party.

When was the last time you went to Olive Garden? This seems to horrify everyone, but I've never been. My friend Susan's planning to remedy that in a couple weeks.

Have you ever called your teacher mom? Yeah, I did that in second grade and was so embarrassed!

Have you ever been in a castle? Nope, not yet.

What are your nicknames? Nic among friends and Bug among my immediate family. (I was born premature and had to stay and do some nude sunbathing in the incubator. The nurses apparently said I was a cute little lovebug and it stuck.)

Do you know anyone named Bertha? Unless the chick Jon dated in the Garfield comic counts, no.

Have you ever been to Hawaii? Not yet, but I want to go just to meet Dog the Bounty Hunter and the crew.

Do you own something from Banana Republic? Dude. I own a Killer Tomatoes t-shirt. High Fashion and I are not even nodding acquaintences.

Are you happy with your life right now? Yep.

Does anyone like you? Yep. But Hell, even if nobody else did my Finches think I'm really cool.

What were you doing May of 1994? Graduating from high school, baby!

McDonald's or Wendy's? Wendy's

Do you like yourself? Yep, sure do.

Favorite feature of the opposite sex? Hands and shoulders on men, hips and breasts (of all sizes) on women.

Are you afraid of the dark? Only that one night when I watched The Grudge by myself at about 2 in the morning and then we had a damn thunderstorn that knocked out the power! :-o

Have you ever eaten paste? No, but I ate Play-Doh.

Do you have a webcam? Nope

Have you ever stripped? Only in private for a partner.

What was the last film you saw at the cinema? National Treasure (*sigh* I really need to get to the movies again. I am going to see Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning. Can't miss a chance to see a TCM movie on the big screen.)

What are your favorite TV shows? Dog the Bounty Hunter, Most Haunted, South Park, Ed, Edd and Eddy, Robot Chicken

What did you have for breakfast? A Blueberry muffin.

What is your middle name? Danger, baby. Danger.

What foods do you dislike? Asparagus and Carob

What is your favorite CD at the moment? The one I burned for my walk to work.

Favorite sandwich? Italian

What are your favorite clothes? Pajamas

What color is your bathroom? Yellow and blue with rubber duckies everywhere.

Favorite brand of clothing? Are you kidding me? My favorite t-shirts are the aforementioned Killer Tomatoes one and my Camp Waiaka Staff t-shirt from ten years ago. I don't do fashion.

Where would you want to retire to? I already live in Florida.

Favorite time of day? Night!

What did you want to be when you were little? A bounty hunter and owner of my own animal shelter.

What is your best childhood memory? I was 7 years old. I was lying on my stomach in my bedroom with my dollhouse in front of me. I had all my little people in and it was Christmastime for them. I'd cut off the end of a branch from our Christmas tree, filled the cap from a bottle of cola with dirt and set their tree in it. I carefully peeled the holiday Hershey's Kisses wrappers off as gift wrap so they had wrapped presents under their tree. It was Saturday evening so I had all night to play with no school the next day. My mom wasn't working so I was safe and in my own house. I was so filled with warmth, contentment and happiness that I've never forgotten that moment. Remembering it gives me another rush of happiness, tinged with a little sadness because that safe, happy, warm feeling isn't quite as easy to come by in adulthood.

Eye Color? Hazel

Ever been toilet papering? Nope

Favorite day of the week? Friday!

Have a great day and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com