June 05, 2002

Lyrical

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Still got the flu. Aren't you NOT supposed to get the flu during the summer? Anyway, I swiped this from my dear friend, Miss M.

Answer the following questions using only lyrics from one band.

Band I chose: Roxette

1. Are you male or female

Eveywhere I look I see her smile

2. Describe Yourself.

Where nights are born in blue, that's the truth.

You're swimming in a stream, o yea

Fish are jumping to, next to you.

Suddenly you notice someone's at the door, you could swear you've been through this all before.

Then she runs her fingertips through your hair.

Your life has just begun.

Her fingers, they are everywhere.

You're floating light like air,

leaving the ground

and she shines on just like the sun.

3. How do others feel about you?

Love is all

Love is all around you

Love is there in your laughter

In your hair

Love flows everywhere

Love is old

Love is older than you

But the light shining through

Makes me see

Your love is all new

4. Describe your future spouse:

Never looked back on a love affair.

I never spent minutes on history, it made me sad, it made me so sad.

And in no time no time at all a change has begun and the name is You

feel strange, you've made my life strange.

Cos baby when you get close to me I feel a certain chemistry.

Come back before you leave.

I haven't got room for a broken heart.

Come back before you leave.

You shouldn't go at all, you shouldn't go at all.

5. What would you rather be doing

I hit the coast with the faith of a preacherman.

I saw a ghost with a face like a madman.

I had this dream I was sleeping at the Royal Ball.

I hit the streets, hey watch me in the monitor!

I saw a clone who looked just like a senator.

I checked the clock, I felt that it was time to go go go.

Then came you.

I was a spy, I was captured by the enemies.

I made a million selling secret fantasies.

I saw my love wasted in a pale grey zone.

I was the quake shaking every monument.

I had to fi-find out what all the money meant.

I checked the sun, I knew that it was time to go go go.

Then came you.

6. Describe where you live:

She's a flower, I can paint her

she's a child of the sun

we're part of this together, could never turn around and run.

Don't need no fortune teller to know where my lucky love belongs oh no.

Cos it all begins again when it ends, and we're all magic friends.

She says: Hello, you fool, I love you, c'mon join the joyride, join the joyride.

I can take you on a skyride

a feeling like you're spellbound.

The sunshine is a lady

who ROX you like a baby.

7. Describe how you love:

I'm not afraid, a trembling flower

I'll feed your heart and blow the dust from your eyes.

And in the dark, things happen faster.

I love the way you sway your hips next to mine.

8. Share a few words of wisdom:

Didn't I tell you everything is possible in this d�j� vu?

Try the river boat, the carousel, feed the pigeons, Bar-B-Q.

Look at all the people, happy faces all around. Smiling, throwing kisses, busy making lazy sounds.

It's a bright June afternoon, it never gets dark.

let's play in the park.

Here comes the sun. Some folks are on blankets, slowly daydreaming and reaching for their food.

Let's go buy an ice-cream and a magazine with an attitude.

It's a bright June afternoon, it never gets dark.

There's a painter painting his masterpiece.

There are some squirrels jumping in the trees.

There's a wide-eyed boy with a red ballon.

All my life I've longed for this afternoon.

It's a bright June afternoon, it never gets dark

Here comes the sun.

It never gets dark.

Let's play in the park.

Do that survey when you've got the time. It's fun and I'd love to read your answers. I'd never thought of describing Florida with song lyrics, but my answer to question #6 is a great description of my state, and how I feel about living here. Have a great day!

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com