March 02, 2003

Take this job and shove it!

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

So I was supposed to go to a cook-out at the home of my ex-boss tomorrow, but if I want to feel bored and uncomfortable I'll stick a hairbrush up my ass and read the sports page. I quit that job because she's a money grubbing piece of shit with no regard for the safety of those kids. She routinely left 23 small children in the care of one adult. Usually this adult! Federal law mandates one adult for every 5 children at that age. If there had been an accident or injury of some kind, it would've been my head on the chopping block. Fuck that noise!Somehow I don't think that would make for pleasant conversation.

I've got the radio on and a while ago it was playing a Whitesnake song. Their music always takes me back to the late 80's when I was finishing jr. high . My best friend at the time was exactly the shallow, cruel jerk that everyone tried to tell me she was, but I was blind to it. I'm not writing about this to dredge up the past and muddy the clear waters of the present. I'm writing about it because I got something very valuble out of the experience. There was a time when I felt like I couldn't live without her. That I'd somehow be less without her love and approval. I never imagined that one day she'd try everything she could think of to regain my friendship and trust or that in the face of those attempts I'd be immovable. It's funny the way life goes. The roses are great, so worth all the pain. But even the thorns that cut deeply leave you strength and wisdom along with the scars.

Have a great night and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com