Thursday, Dec. 01, 2005

For Aph & Nicole

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

It's a new month, and while the hurt never goes away, I think it reduces in time.

I've known Nicole for over five years, and for as long as I've known her Aph was always part of our conversation. The first time we spoke online, she told me about Aph. Each time she spoke to me, she talked about Aph. Each time I emailed or spoke to her, I asked about Aph.

Aph was a key part of her.

I was shocked to hear the news about Aph. I was so shocked I cried. I was trying to hold back my tears when I picked up the phone to call Nicole.

Aph wasn't just a pet, she was Nicole's best friend. And somehow, through that link, I felt like she was my best friend too.

She was strong and loving, and although I believe she's gone to a better place where she's happier and no longer in pain, I still feel a bit sad. Nevertheless, her life was better by having Nicole in it. Our lives are richer for the knowledge of her presence.

Rest in peace, Aph. We all love you and miss you.

And to Nicole, you're one of the strongest people I know. Your strength and positivity amazes me to no end. I love you too. Thanks for enriching my life with your presence.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com