20 February 2007

No Sale

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Quote from E! Online news: "How Much Would You Pay for Britney's Hair?

Hmmm. Let me see. Twelve times six... carry the two... hang on... almost there... got it! I would pay exactly NOTHING. I would rather dip my money in monkey pee and eat it with fava beans and a nice Chianti than spend a single cent to buy some attention seeking media whore's hair.

What the ever loving hell, man? Seriously. Anyone who wants to spend money on Britney Spears's shorn hair needs to be bitch slapped. No exceptions. And if YOU want to buy her hair for any reason other than selling it to some dumbass on ebay (or donate it to locks of love *winking at someone cool*) then stop reading my diary right now. You sicken me.

I don't care if it was a "cry for help" or if she was "expressing herself" - the media circus surrounding her impromptu trim is ridiculous. There are people out there doing great things. Praiseworthy, newsworthy things. Hell, there are even better laugh-at-stupid-celebrities stories. But all you hear about is Britney Spears shaving her empty head. Fneh!

This has been a rant. This has been only a rant. Had this been an actual entry of substance I probably would have mentioned Zombies or the ass-kicking phenomenon that is Pandora, the site that finds cool new bands for you based on stuff you already like. And I know I sound like some dorky commercial for them but seriously. Look in my comments, even. The site is free and it rocks.

In other news Sunday night I learned that Tequila Sunsets + Drambuie = LIQUID SATAN! I suppose 30 years without a bad hangover is still a fairly impressive record. This was my first ever. I've got a silly high tolerance but I got a bit cocky and thought I was bulletproof. It was a great time and I had a lot of fun. But I spent Monday morning lying on the floor of my friend's bathroom when I wasn't busy throwing up on my shirt. And that was in the sober light of day! It didn't make me at all sick that night, so of course I kept thinking "Hmmm. I feel okay, I can have another one!" I should have known I was headed for serious trouble when it was 4am and I was still matching my friend J drink for drink - J is 6 feet tall and about 200 pounds. Stupid, stupid, stupid me. But the party was well worth the ungodly hangover. I'm just never going to do that again. (Yeah, yeah. Famous last words, I know. But seriously. It's like crossing the beams of the proton packs. Unless Gozer shows up and I have to save the world, No mixing two different liquors that much and for that many hours ever again.)

Have a good night and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com