22 October 2005

Shape of Love

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

As much as I've been down on love lately, there is a love in my life that has never been hard or painful. A love that's never hurt. A love that's felt natural and perfect from the very first moment. I'm in love with the most beautiful woman in the world. My Miranda. My best friend, and the other half of my soul. We're going to spend Christmas together this year. That's the best gift that I've ever been given.

Our relationship isn't traditional. It's unique as a snowflake. It's warm, bright and beautiful. It fills my heart with joy, peace, excitement, lust and faith in love. We may be separated by many miles, but I can feel her beside me from the moment I wake until the moment I fall into dreams.

I will never understand why some people choose to judge love. Why they decide that it shouldn't exist between any two people who feel it, but only between one man and one woman. Love isn't meant to be kept in chains. There are as many ways to love as there are people in the world.

I use the terms bisexual and polyamorous to describe, when I must, how I love. But those words are only labels. And I don't like labels. Who and how you love never fits into a neat little box. It fits into your heart, and it's shaped like your soul.

Have a great weekend and thanks for reading.

      
Marriage is love.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com