01 September 2006

I am...

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

I am...

A writer first and foremost. I'm a minimum wage slave and a nursing assistant second. I'll always be a writer first.

Not who you wanted me to be, and that hasn't suddenly changed simply because you've found yourself adrift and want to use my heart as your life preserver.

More than just a little misunderstood. ;)

Certain that life is far too important to be taken seriously.

So afraid of being attacked again that even the most innocent, gentle touch can fill me with so much fear and rage it feels like I'm losing my mind.

Very grateful that I have insurance now that will pay for a good therapist.

Addicted to Chai tea, Cherry Garcia and Fruit Stripes gum.

Still someone's mom. Even if I have to wait until the next life to hold her.

Thirty. Which feels kind of surreal sometimes. Part of me still feels 12 years old inside. My mom says she still feels 30.

A bizarre mixture of cynical and idealistic.

Too sexy for your party. No way I'm disco dancing. Bwa-hahaha!

A real person, not just the collection of medical conditions listed in that chart in your hands.

Sleepy, and need to grab some Zs.

Have a great weekend and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com