February 08, 2005

Obscure Mafia Warnings

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

So somebody left a plastic bag full of Lionel Richie tapes on my doorstep. Is that some sort of obscure mafia warning? (Tonight... you sleep with the mediocre singers.) My life tends toward the surreal.

If you're looking for a bit of entertainment, take this test, it's a lot of fun. Or you could always watch famous movies Re-enacted in 30 seconds by bunnies.

On a totally unrelated note, I remember once in the fifth grade my best friend and I spent the better part of a month pretending to be space aliens. We referred to the other kids as "carbon units" and had our own language made up of nonsense words. We stayed in character all day long, even poking perplexedly at our little milk cartons and wondering why these carbon units didn't have our superior alien technology which included self-opening beverages. Ahh, that was fun. One of my goals is to fill my adult life with as many of those moments of pure, silly, contented happiness as I possibly can.

To be honest, I've never given up playing pretend. Once when I was stuck in the emergency room, I entertained myself by imagining exactly how I'd defend the place, using only what was immediately available, from a sudden zombie attack. No matter how often I'm forced to rest my body, nothing and no one can place limits or restrictions on my imagination.

And now, I'll leave you with a bit of fun fluff:

tomboy
Tomboy

What's your sexual appeal?
brought to you by Quizilla

Your Icecream Flavour is...Neopolitan!
You aren't satisfied with just one flavor. They say variety is the spice of life and this shines through in your Ice cream of choice! Just don't eat all the chocolate and leave the strawberry and vanilla behind!
What is your Icecream Flavour?
Find out at Go Quiz

Have a great day and thanks for reading.

P.S. Lest you guys think I'm kidding about the Lionel Richie tapes:

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com