March 17, 2003

Adopt a Pet

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Two entries in one day! Woo! My high school guidance counselor was wrong... I'm an overacheiver!

_________________________

Timdangerous is not only living proof that there are decent, kind, funny and genuinely GOOD men out there, he's also an animal lover with a generous heart. From a link I followed on his diary (which is damn funny and always a good read!) I discovered that this month is Petfinder.com and the ASPCA's designated 'Adopt a Guinea Pig' month.

The following link will take you to a great page where you can learn about guinea pig care and do fun stuff like Cavy word searches and such. Please go there and enjoy. Maybe you'll adopt a piggie! These little guys are available all over the country, from various rescues, and they all need good, loving homes:



Good things come in small, squeaky packages... Adopt-a-Rescued-Guinea Pig!

Since we're celebrating those cute little guys, check out Sif's cute little squeakers, Jemima and Chloe.

And of course you all know the inimitable Woodstock! :)

FUN FACTS ABOUT WOODSTOCK

-Woodstock's birthday is December 28

-When I adopted her, she had a bad cold in her eye and a respiratory infection. I was told she probably wouldn't make it. That was over three years ago.

-As a baby, Woodstock loved to eat bugs. I used to call her Renfield.

-She loves to eat Clover and purrs when I rub her under the chin.

-In her spare time, Woodstock composes symphonies and creates maps for the Royal Geographical Society in England. (Okay, okay. So she mostly chews on my clothes, poops and gets hair in the bed. But hey, c'mon. Everyone pads their resume a little.)

G'night, d*land. Sweet dreams. Thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com