01 December 2006

Boo Hoo

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Everyone's heard about Kramer going off on those guys at the comedy club. They heckled him. He said some unkind things. So I sign on this morning and check the top news stories. One of them is about a planned meeting between Kramer (I know that's not his real name - just trying to avoid Google hits) and the guys he insulted. With a judge present. This paragraph pretty much made me want to projectile vomit. I quote:
"All concerned are hopeful that a face-to-face meeting will be constructive and begin the necessary process of healing and closure." Give me a motherfucking break. Healing and closure? Because someone called you a name!? If that incident was the most traumatic one of their lives then the rest of us should be so lucky!

What he said was ignorant and mean-spirited. Racism is vile and there's no excuse for it. But healing and closure!? And they're talking about giving them compensation for their suffering. Where do the rest of us stand in line to get that particular check? God, that level of ridiculousness gets on my nerves. You know who needs healing and closure? Prisoners of war. People forced to live in the streets because minimum wage isn't enough to survive on. Victims of child abuse, rape and violent crime. And these guys are doing the talk show circuit and whining about how deeply hurt they are because some guy they don't even know yelled at them. Cry me a river.

Whew. Sorry for the uber-rant here. It's just that early this morning I was doing everything I could to comfort a friend going through a flashback/panic attack that stemmed from REAL trauma. So to see that as the top news story really put my knickers in a twist.

And I'm unlocked, btw. I'll write about the stuff that's been going on. Plenty of good and bad. Such is life, eh? But I can't lock up out of fear. I don't like the way that feels. If that makes sense? So, sorry for the temporary lock-up.

Have a great weekend and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com