14 June 2006

Bad Blood II: The Suckening

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Caution: Medical Mumbo-Jumbo ahead. You have been warned.

More complications. I was back in the ER. The infection got so bad, so fast. In a few hours, I went from feeling a little sick to high fever, vomiting and my gum swelling up so much I looked like Brando in the Godfather. I was lucky, because Dr. A was in the ER and she's my regular doc so she knows me well.

I won't gross you out with any of the details. The gist of it is that I need to now have the tooth beside the one I just had extracted taken out. But they can't do anything until they treat this infection. And complicating the fuck out of everything is my white and red counts still being all wonky.

I'll be seeing Dr. A again on Friday. She'll repeat the bloodwork then and see how things look. I can't afford another extraction. I had to borrow money as it is to pay for the last time I needed treatment and the meds. The ER doc wrote out a prescription for Clindomycin last night. I picked up half of it this morning. Don't know how the hell I'm going to get the other half. The GOOD news is one of the ER nurses told me that the Dept. of Health has their own dentists on staff and when it's something that's seriously threatening your health they'll treat you at a very low cost. Unfortunately, they won't help you with cost of prescriptions.

Meanwhile, I still can't get a medical release until my white count goes up because right now, I'm an illness waiting to happen. If somebody in Peru sneezes in my general direction I'll get sick! And therein lies the rub. I need to get back to work so I can afford the medical stuff, but I can't work until they FIX the medical stuff. Fuck in a bucket, man.

In lighter news, I was playing with the digital camera this morning. So here's a few pics.

My very first red pepper (grew it myself!):

Oscar:

My daily breakfast (who needs Wheaties?):

Apologies for the recent lack of updates, as well as notes. I promise once I get back on my feet I'll give some note and guestbook lovin' and I'll also have more interesting things to talk about here. The rise and fall of my blood count isn't exactly riveting stuff.

Have a great night and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com