May 5 2001

Happy as a slice of cheese!

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Are clams really happy? You've heard people say, no doubt, that someone is Happy as a Clam. I've met a few clams in my time and granted, most of them seem pretty content, but overall I think life's got it's ups and downs for the bivalves of the world too.

I can't really think of a creature that's always happy. Cheese usually seems happy. I've never met a single chunk of brie that didn't fairly sparkle with good humor and contentment. Never known a block of swiss that didn't feel utterly satisfied with it's lot in life. From now on I think I'll use the phrase "Happy as a slice of cheese!"

Have a great night!

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com