March 23 2001

Socks! Socks! Socks!

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Went sock shopping after work today. I have been on rather a quest for my own personal sock holy grail. It was my sworn purpose to find socks that actually fit me. And now? It is done. As the prophecy foretold! [Cue dramatic swell of music] For you see, I am a short woman. I have short feet. I'm a size 6 in shoes and those socks are just not made for my midget feet. Today was a red letter day! I found socks for sizes 4 to 8! w00t!(Quiet, you. I'll take my victories where I can get 'em.) I'll give you all a moment to catch your breath. I know the pulse-pounding action of sock shopping is quite the vicarious thrill. Here at Augustdreams, you can cut the excitement with a knife.

I love shopping for socks. I hate shopping for jeans. They either fit my waist but are too tight on my hips or they fit my hips and are too loose at my waist. Being shaped like a woman rather than some undernourished Calvin Klein model is a stone bitch. But sock shopping? Ahh, bliss. There's something about a fresh, new pair of socks. They feel so soft. So thick and comfy. So new. If I was a billionaire, my big eccentricity would be that I'd buy new socks every damn day. Heh.

Have a nice night!

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com