Monday February 19 2001

Ice Cream Sandwiches. Product of NASA?

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Have you eaten an ice cream sandwich recently? I had one the other day and I suddenly realized that there is something very unnatural about the rectangular chocolate goodness on either side of that creamy vanilla ice cream. It sticks to your fingers like an industrial glue! What's the deal? Does NASA make that stuff? They could probably use it to repair the space shuttle in an emergency.

Did you ever think about weird things that are scary? Stuff that shouldn't be but is?

RANDOM STUFF THAT'S SCARY (The Official List)

Empty swings

Children's voices singing rhymes when no children are present

Clowns

Jack-in-the-boxes

Dark attics

Dark basements

Ventriloquist's dummies.

Ventriloquists (Creepy bastards)

Those dolls that close their eyes when you lay them down. (Geez, those things gave me nightmares as a kid! Those eyes would ALWAYS pop open for no discernible reason! Used to send me running for my mom. I was a twitchy little kid.)

That clown doll from "Poltergeist" (Yet another anecdote from my twitchy childhood: I actually HAD one of those dolls!)

I was talking to my friend Richie this afternoon and his father was upset with him for spending his weekend "lolling about" rather than doing some sort of manual labor. (This guy's dad makes Vince Lomardi look like Mr. Rogers) It got me thinking. How exactly does one "loll about"? I'm not sure I've ever done it. I've sat, sprawled, reclined and loafed but I don't think I've ever truly lolled. It seems like you'd need to be on a cruise or sitting on a $900 chair or something to be truly lolling about. Or maybe that's just me.

Have a great night!

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com