17 December 2005

A Triumphant Return! *updated

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

*UPDATE: Woooooo-hooooooooooooooooo! Don't need the surgery. There was a message for me on my mom's cell that the phone call I got yesterday was in error. I'm not even mad at whatever bug-brained idiot told me I still had pending test results and possible surgery to discuss, I'm just so relieved and happy! I now return you to your regularly scheduled entry.

Who was that masked man, anyway? 'Fess up! Who did the guest entry?

Out of the hospital. Internet back up and running. Phone re-connected. I had an infection that kept getting worse for some reason. Then they gave me antibiotics (Penicillin VK) that apparently shouldn't be given to anyone prone to GI bleeds. Which I am. I see the doc again on Wednesday. I'm sorry I couldn't let any far flung friends know what was going on. No phone + no computer = Screwed, communication-wise.

Couldn't make my trip to England. Which really, really hurts. I can deal with my body spoiling my plans. But I hate, hate, hate when I have to disappoint someone I love because of it. I know my beautiful Miranda would rather I be here and safe and getting the medical care I need than over there and ill. But It still burns my ass. I'm sorry, sweetheart. My body and I shall make it up to you. And my dear Cat, the books arrived! Thank you so much. They couldn't have come at a better time. You're my Christmas Angel.

Okay. Time to go face the mountain of SPAM (Booooooo!) and email (Yaaaaaaaay!) waiting for me.

Happy Holidays and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com