02 April 2007

Weird Words

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

I'm celebrating my birthday in Texas this year with old friends. Leaving on the 19th. Wheeee! Vacation! Meanwhile I'm sorry for the lack of updates. Still working and playing hard as of late. Does anyone else feel like a hamster on a wheel when it comes to work? How can we work so much and still be so broke? They keep raising the cost of living in this world without bothering to raise wages. Remind me again why I have a steady suppy of narcotic painkillers, live right near a junior high school and yet am still butt ass broke most of the time? *sigh* Oh, that's right. It's morally wrong. Dammit.

In other news, for some reason I was thinking of bizarre phrases last night as I was falling asleep. The kind of words that sound like they should mean two very different things but instead mean the same:

Flammable & Inflammable

Snuggle up & Snuggle down

Fat chance & Slim chance

Weird, eh? This is the sort of thing my brain goes over at night to relax itself. My mind is an odd place to be.

Check this out. A friend did it for me and it kicked my ass. This is his (rather sexy!) voice reading my poem "A Visit From Cthulhu":


powered by ODEO

Have a great Monday (if there is such a thing!) and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com