22 August 2006

It's a fine line between...

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

She has inspired me to make a list of things I love and hate. Go read her, you won't be sorry (although you may very well become addicted). So, here goes:

10 Things I Love
1. Waking up early in the morning thinking I have to work and then realizing it's my day off, flipping my pillow over to the cool side and slowly drifting back to sleep.
2. Making my friends laugh.
3. Catching frogs and Anoles.
4. Holding a baby and feeling the warmth of a tiny, trusting little body in my arms.
5. Putting together a jigsaw puzzle while my favorite They Might Be Giants CD plays on repeat in the background. (Weird, I know.)
6. Sex.
7. The opening theme and credits rolling on one of my favorite movies while I'm all comfy on my couch complete with popcorn and the bird sitting on my head.
8. Getting to know new friends.
9. Falling in love.
10. Pez.

10 Things I Hate
1. Finding a big, hairy spider in the shower.
2. Pathetic, overgrown bullies who think they can intimidate me because I'm small and I look young.
3. Running out of hot chocolate.
4. People who think those idiotic Vice City games are perfectly okay but want to cut the kill scenes from a Friday the 13th flick.
5. Going to the dentist.
6. Rude bastards.
7. Being in the hospital.
8. Bratty kids.
9. Driving.
10. Getting up in the middle of the night to pee and stubbing my little toe on the corner of my dresser.

Have a great night and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com