August 15, 2005

Kidney Stone Blues in D minor

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Damn. Bob the kidney stone (as I've named him) decided to make himself known again tonight. Bless the creators of Percocet and their descedents until the tenth generation!

Apologies to those I owe emails. Lately I'm either hurting or doped up. There hasn't been much middle ground. And the rare times lately when I'm neither one of those two things, I'm trying to deal with the job search and all the post-Cali emotional fallout. Fneh!

I owe on the phone bill again too. Which means if they're not willing to play "Let's Make a Deal" with me tomorrow I'm going to lose my 'net connection for a week or so. Remind me to be rich in my next life. This middle class shit is for the birds. And speaking of birds, (nice segue there, eh?) my two crazy little finches have taken to snuggling up at one end of their perch every night and pressing themselves against the bars of their house so that I can stick one finger in and pat them. They're soft as a whisper. It fills my heart with warm happies that they trust me so much. I love all of my fuzzy ones dearly, and the love they give me in return is such a precious gift.

Speaking of precious gifts... thank you for being the best big sister in the world, official or not. Thank you for taking a chance and beginning what I'm sure is going to be a very long and happy friendship. Thank you being my pirate and my hero. Thank you for being the sweet, sexy, kick-ass chick that you are. Thank you for always leaving me a comment that says exactly what I needed to hear, at exactly the time I needed to hear it. You have no idea how much your support and encouragement help. And thank you, my beautiful LDG, for two of the best and happiest years of my life. I love you. Thanks to all of you for reading my words, and allowing me to be part of your lives.

Think where man's glory most begins and ends, And say my glory was I had such friends.
-- William Butler Yeats

I'm off for another Sprite and Cranberry juice cocktail. Have a good night and thanks for reading.

P.S. And many (belated) thanks to my Gumphood for giving it to me straight. I'm going make sure that they blast Bob this Friday. No more of this waiting around for the Big Hurt. Now go say hello to him. If you're not reading Gump's diary already, you should be!

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com