August 30, 2005

Katrina

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Please click here to find out how you can best help the victims of Hurricane Katrina.

Watching the news is surreal. I feel so helpless. I wish I could afford to send a donation. I wish I could go there and offer medical care to people and fuzzies in need of it, or even just warm, dry clothing, blankets and food.

The damage looks apocalyptic. They were interviewing a man who lost his wife. The reporter was crying with him as he described holding onto her hand but being unable to pull her free. I can't even begin to grasp the pain of losing someone you love to the rising waters of the floods. All we can really do is pray for the souls of the victims and the hearts and lives of the survivors.

I hope you're all safe and well tonight. Thank you for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com