February 23, 2002

The Socket was not bound with a bind!

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

I got the strangest error message last night when I was signing off. It said, and I quote: Error. Socket was not bound with a bind. WTF? Is that the Dr. Seuss error? I can just picture it:

The Socket That Was Not Bound With A Bind!

Great moons of Zeetch!
Great Oceans of Zort!
I tried to shut down,
but I came up short!
The Socket, it seems,
was not bound with a bind!
To leave a Socket unbound
is so very unkind!

Bound up that socket!
Bound it up with a bind!
Don't try to understand why,
you'll go out of your mind!

If you ignore the error,
what will soon be seen?
That great, dreaded terror,
the Big, Bad, BLUE SCREEN!

Thank you, thank you. I'll be here all week. But seriously, I swear I can hear my computer chuckling when it tosses out messages like that. Sometimes I think it makes them up just to see if I'll fall for it. One of these days it'll slip up and give me something like: Error. You must shave the Yak! and then I'll know it's just been screwing with me all along. It's been raining for over 48 hours steadily here. Aph and Woodstock are over in the corner trying to fashion an Ark out of my nightstand. Have a great day!

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com