April 02, 2002

Aphrodite's Adventure in PetCo

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Since I'm on a nostalgia kick lately, who remembers these things:

Monchichi (What the hell were those things, anyway? Mutant monkeys???)

Mr. T cereal (I pity the fool who never tried it!)

Colorforms

The smell of PlayDoh

Silly Putty

Aphrodite woke up cuddly today. She's been wanting to sit on my lap every time I sit down. Did I ever tell you about the time she ran amuk on PetCo? That was a great pet store we had back up in MA where you could bring your pets in the store! Usually, I put Aph in the cart but once she was getting really restless so I let her walk alongside me. She's amazing at that, especially considering she's blind. She can always tell exactly where I am and follow along. I got distracted by the Guinea pig treats and didn't notice Aph had wandered a few feet away from me. I didn't feel her fuzzy self right beside me (she usually leans on one of my legs whenever we're not walking) so I turned to look for her.

There she stood, eating cheese flavored doggy treats off the bottom shelf, crunching away for all she was worth! "Aph!" I cried, going over to scoop her up. She tried to look suitably ashamed but her tail betrayed her by wagging. I looked around guiltily, wondering if I'd be charged for my dog's little indiscretion. (Wouldn't have been the first time an *ahem* indiscretion Aph commited had gotten me in trouble, but it usually involves things coming out of, rather than going into, her digestive system. I shant elaborate.) Fortunately, either nobody had seen or they didn't mind. Still, I felt the need to purchase an extra large bag of sugarfree doggy cookies to asuage my guilty conscience... which may have been her plan all along.

Have a great day!

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com