14 March 2009

I may have lied about the cake...

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

*Blows the dust off this diary*

*coughs*

Here there be odd facts, ramblings, well-deserved thankings... and cake!

FACT: 23% of all photocopier faults worldwide are caused by people sitting on them and photocopying their buttocks.

Hmmmm. Really not much I can add to that. I just wanted to share in case anyone needs a cheap laugh tonight

I officially suck at updating. In my defense I have work and school during the week and I'm normally off playing on the weekends so it's hard even to find time to work on the writing I stand a chance at getting paid for, which means the writing I do purely for pleasure tends to get a bit neglected.

Thank you very much to anyone reading this, for still caring about my ramblings in spite of how few and far between they've been the past... um... year or so? Gah! Has it really been that long I've been doing the months-between-updates?

If anyone reads the naughty diary I just updated over there, with poetry and more depraved pictures: Desireis

Still very much in love with my playmates, and happily poly. Foofer is doing great but I lost Felix a few months back. I've got a memorial up for him here: Felix's Memorial Oscar's doing really well but as soon as I can afford it I plan to adopt a new companion for him. Finches don't tend to do well on their own. He has me of course, but I'm not quite as much fun as a Finch buddy.

I thought a few times lately about doing some sort of official "Final Entry" here, but oddly enough just the thought of closing down Augustdreams makes me cry. I guess there's too much of my soul woven into the words here. I'd rather go months between updates than say goodbye. This journal has meant a lot to me over the years, and I've made some amazing friends through D*land.

In the past few years, I've discovered so much about who I am and what I need to feel happy, loved, satisfied, safe and fulfilled. And I really think that if I hadn't had this oasis of love, support and endless space to write out my thoughts and feelings to turn to I may never have gained the strength, confidence and courage to go after those things. And quite a few people who have read this journal in the past (and hopefully are maybe reading these words right now) are among the reasons I've arrived at this amazing place in my life. You know who you are, and thank you.

So, this is NOT a final entry. It's just one among many. Because I love this place, and sometimes you don't have to let go.

Have a great weekend and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com