12 October 2005

Survey says...

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

I got this from wistful-blue, who you should be reading. Because she's an amazing writer. And I owe her a thousand apologies for not having visited her words in so long.

1. Name someone with the same birthday as you: My friend Miles's cat, Odie.

2. Where was your first kiss? On the lips, silly!

3. Have you ever seriously vandalized someone else's property? Yeah.

4. Have you ever hit someone of the opposite sex? I've never hit anyone.

5. Have you ever sung in front of a large number of people? Only once. Which is one of the many reasons why I'll never drink Tequila again.

6. What's the first thing you notice about the preferred sex? I'm a sucker for a nice smile, in both sexes. I adore happy smiles.

7. What really turns you on? Honestly? Writers, creativity, silliness, intelligence and tattoos.

8. What do you order at Starbucks? Chai tea or Iced chai tea. Mmmmmmm... chaaaaiiii.

9. What is your biggest mistake? Leading with my heart rather than my head far too often.

10. Have you ever hurt yourself on purpose? Nope.

11. Say something totally random about yourself. I still hurt so much that I'm afraid some part of me is going to stay broken this time.

12. Has anyone ever said you looked like a celebrity? A couple people have told me I look like Alyson Hannigan, but except for the hair color, I don't see it.

13. Do you still watch kiddy movies or TV shows? Hell, yeah! I love Blue's Clues, Arthur and Little Bear.

14. Did you have braces? Nope, couldn't afford 'em.

15. Are you comfortable with your height? Most of the time. I do get tired of being eye-level with the average 12 year old kid now and then.

16. What is the most romantic thing someone of the opposite sex has done for you? Wrote the only poem he's ever written for me, about our love. Of course, he's the one who did that. So now all the poem does is pour salt into the wounds. But I can't bring myself to throw it away. Maybe one day it'll make me smile.

17. When do you know it's love? Apparently, I fucking don't. (Sorry. The burn is so recent, I'm still smoking. Eventually I'll get some perspective again.)

18. Do you speak any other languages? Does pig latin count?

18. Have you ever been to a tanning salon? Dude. I'm an Irish redhead. Those places could only lead me to pain and solarcaine.

19. What magazines do you read? Newsweek, National Geographic, MAD, Reader's Digest, Parenting.

20. Have you ever ridden in a limo? All three times I was a bridesmaid.

21. Has anyone you were really close to passed away? Yes, my friend Pat died of cancer a few years ago.

22. Do you watch MTV? Not anymore. But I used to, back in the days of Poison, Ratt and the Headbanger's Ball

23. What's something that really annoys you? Telemarketers.

24. What's something you really like? Ice cream.

25. Do you like Michael Jackson? I hope that walking freakshow gets hit by a bus.

26. Can you dance? Ahhh-hahahahaha! *snort* Heeheeeee. Uh... that would be no.

27. What's the latest you have ever stayed up? I was awake once for 42 hours. You actually hallucinate when you've been up that long.

28. Have you ever been rushed by an ambulance into the emergency room? Yeah, and I've got the stack of unpaid medical bills to prove it

29. Do you actually read these when other people fill them out? Yeah, I love reading these! It always gives you a bit more of a peek into the writer's personality.

Have a great night and thanks for reading.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com