November 07, 2002

Charm of Hummingbirds

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Don't you just love the scientific name for various groups of things?

A charm of Hummingbirds.
A Pride of Lions.
An Unkindness of Ravens.
A Murder of Crows.
A Pod of Dolphins.
A Congress of Owls.
A Leap of Leopards.
A Crash of Rhinos.
A Skulk of foxes

I decided that we should have names for various groups of humans, too. Here are a few I came up with:

A Streak of Nudists.
An Insincerety of Televangelists.
An Annoyance of Mimes.
A Perjury of Polititians.
A Whiplash of Roller Coaster Enthusiasts.
An Orbit of Astronauts.
A Shamble of Zombies.

I want to read some more of my novel before I hit the sack, and Woodstock still needs to come out for her cuddle time. She's so cute. She always starts out squeaking to me very loudly and quickly, catching me up on all her news. Then, after a while, it's a low key sort of squeaking, with lots of long pauses between thoughts. Then, she starts purring, snuggles up in my lap, and falls asleep.

Have a great night, and thanks for reading!

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com