September 14, 2001

Rememberance

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

I attended a beautiful rememberance service at noon today. We constructed a memorial in our downtown area park. There are messages, candles, prayers and flowers. It feels good to do something. I just wish I could do more.

The hospital where I work is having a blood drive next week. If I'm not too low on the red stuff myself I plan to donate. I think the the one good thing to come out of all this sorrow and pain is that we feel closer as a nation, and as a world. This was an attack against humanity. I've always been patriotic. I love my country and it's freedoms. I want to see those responsible for these acts of terrorism brought to justice. My thoughts are all over the place. I've got to be at work soon or I'd write more and try to make some sense of how I'm feeling.

In a few weeks, we'll be in Florida. It feels surreal. Damn. No more time to write. I'm doing a 3-11 shift tonight. Take care, and stay safe.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com