July 22 2001

The AphRocks diaryring

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

*Update

On November 22, 2005 I lost Aphrodite to heart failure. She was my best friend and now she's the world's hairiest (and best) guardian angel. You can view her memorial here: Aph's Memorial

=====================================

Did you know that I run a diaryring called AphRocks? AphRocks is a ring for people who love their pets and consider them family. It's also for people who love animals in general or who just love Aphrodite.

Aphrodite is my sweet 10 year old dog who remains feisty, playful and full of fun despite being an insulin-dependant diabetic. I started this diaryring partly to honor her sweet, bouncy, beautiful little spirit. Aph is there for me every bit as much as I am there for her. I also have a guinea pig, Woodstock, who is fortunately very healthy. There is nothing like the feeling I get when she's sitting on my lap purring or napping. It's wonderful to know that a tiny creature trusts you so completely and I'm honored to have earned that trust.

So the other reason I created this ring is for everyone who loves their pets or just animals in general. Or heck, if you just love Aph and Woodstock! (And really, who doesn't?) If you want to join please go here You'll be added automatically. And it'll make Aph wag her tail.

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com