Wednesday December 20

Protest Poop

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

Are you familiar with protest poop? If you have dogs I'll bet you are.

For the uninitiated, allow me to elaborate. Aphrodite feels entitled to go with me in the car no matter where I'm going. She hates when I'm gone for long without her. I've been told that she sits on the back of the couch staring out the window until she hears the car pull up. Then she runs to me and greets me like I've been gone for centuries.

She loves going for a ride and I enjoy her company very much but since it was freezing today and I was going to be doing paperwork and meetings and the like at my college, I didn't take her with me this afternoon. Nobody else was home and she watched me go with this sad look on her face. (She can always tell when I'm not taking her with me - even before I get ready to leave. Darn that doggy intuition.) She planted herself firmly in front of the door to give me her look-how-cute-I-am-how-can-you-leave-me? look. I gave her a hug and said I'd be back soon.

As soon as I returned, a couple of hours later, there it was. Directly in my bedroom doorway. Protest poop. Aph was sitting in her chair (and yeah, she's got her own chair. An old lounge chair at the foot of my bed.) with a rather guilty look. Woodstock (the guinea pig)was sitting atop her food bowl eating raisins and watching with interest.

Aph and I discussed (okay, so the conversation was pretty one-sided...) why it's wrong to do that sort of thing in the house because it's rude, stinks to high heaven and sometimes ends up 'twixt my unwary toes. She had the good grace to look apologetic. You know what? Despite all that still I like my dog more than most people. *grin* I have to admit that I admire her particular form of protest. It certainly gets the point across. Were ours not such a civilized society I wouldn't mind so much leaving my own stinky little calling card in the doorways of those who have wronged me. Heh. heh. heh.

Hope everyone is enjoying the holidays and you all have a good night.

"Lord, let me be the person my dog thinks I am." -Unknown

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com