2000-11-29

O, Christmas Tree

I'm so damn The current mood of augustdreams at www.imood.com

We got our Christmas tree today. Sitting next to that tree, turning off every light except for the tiny, twinkling ones that fill it's branches makes me feel so peaceful and happy. It's a bad year, financially. I'm living at home again for that reason. we're pooling our money to pay the bills off and save for the move to Florida next fall. It didn't exactly break my heart to leave my apartment. Studios may be cheap, but there's a damn good reason for that.

I love the smell of Christmas trees. I'd like to hike through a Christmas tree farm. Pack a lunch and stay all day.

At the hospital where I work they just started a monthly support group for people with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and/or Fibromyalgia. I have both. I'm thinking about going next month. It's difficult to find people who understand what it's like to be 24 in a body that sometimes feels very old. I don't complain about it often, because that wouldn't change anything but it's so frustrating. I think I've napped on the couch of everyone I know at least once. It's hard not to feel guilty when I'm not feeling well enough to work or play.

Happy Holidays to you. Now go eat a candy cane! Right now!

previous | next


Love the Bad Guys? Join my diaryring.

miss something?

Contest - 06 July 2012
Facebook! - 14 January 2010
naughty diary - 17 December 2009
Top 10 Horror - 21 October 2009
All ya need is love... bum ba da da da... - 20 October 2009

Get Notified:
NotifyList.com